pl en ru de es fr it


In my long life I have experienced many signs of respect and recognition of my work.

Below are the ones that are most valuable for me:


1994 – chosen the Head of the Jurajskie Ochotnicze Pogotowie Ratunkowe (Volunteer Search and Rescue of Jura) by other rescuers

1996 – awarded the title Człowiek Roku (Man of the year) by the journalists of the Życie Częstochowy newspaper

1998 – laureate of the Loża Liderów (Leaders’ Lodge) of the Trybuna Śląska newspaper (together with prof. Zbigniew Religa), in the category: the most creative person from Silesia

1998 – chosen the Head of the Jura Group of Mountain Rescue by other mountain rescuers

1999 – laureate of the contest Chrzany i miody by the journalists of the Dziennik Zachodni newspaper, in the category: the most positive person from the Silesian Voivodship

2000 – a positive candidate for the finals of the contest Skrzydła i rogi organised by the Silesian journalists of the Super Express newspaper

2002 – awarded Medal za Zasługi dla Kultury Fizycznej (Medal for Merits in Physical Education) by the Minister of Sport

2002 – chosen the Councillor of the District of Zawiercie by its citizens

2005 – awarded Medal za Zasługi dla Ochrony Przeciwpożarowej (Medal for Merits in Fire Prevention) by the Minister of Interior

2005 – awarded the highest decoration in Mountain Rescue - Zasłużony dla Ratownictwa Górskiego (Award for Special Merits in Mountain Rescue) by the Mountain Rescue’s board in Zakopane

2005 – awarded the Order of Polonia Restituta by the Polish President Aleksander Kwaśniewski

2005 – awarded Medal za Zasługi dla Policji (Medal for Merits in Police) by the Minister of Interior

2006 – chosen the Cauncillor of the Sejmik of the Silesian Voivodship with 21,886 votes

2006 – awarded Medal za Ofiarność i Odwagę (Medal for Sacrifice and Courage) by the Polish President Lech Kaczyński

2006 – awarded the Honorowemu Juralowi prize by the journalists of Radio Katowice, in recognition of his efforts to popularise and promote the Jura.

2007 – awarded Złota Honorowa Odznaka  (Mountain Rescue’s Golden Honorary Award) by the Mountain Rescue’s board in Zakopane, for his long-term, impeccable rescue service

2007 – chosen Member of the Polish Parliament with 28,657 votes

2008 – awarded Złota Odznaka za Zasługi dla Wojweództwa Śląskiego (Golden Honorary Award for Special Merits for the Silesian Voivodship) by the Sejmik of the Silesian Voivodship

2011 – chosen Member of the Polish Parliament with 12,171 votes (without running a campaign, printing posters and renting billboards; chosen from the 7th place on the electoral register with the 3rd best result)

 2011 . - Personal congratulations filed miles publicly by the President Bronislaw Komorowski at the Presidential Palace in the presence of representatives of All Polish rescue services - for authorship and carry on as Chairman of the Parliamentary Subcommittee And Rapporteurs Envoy , first in the History of Polish legislation, the Act on the safety and rescue in the mountains and on organized ski areas , unanimously adopted by the Parliament over political divisions .

2011 . - Without maintaining normal Election campaign , ie . without even a single poster print WHETHER OR buying billboard advertising, choosing the Society Basin PLACE oo 7 on the List - the Member of the Polish Sejm and receive 12.171 votes ; The third was the result of collaboration Among the Members elected in this District election .

2013 . - In summary, the fifteenth anniversary of the Jubilee GROUP Jurassic Rescue and fostering long-term Labour Mountain Rescue and Sports , honor by the Minister of Sport and Tourism - Gold Honorary Badge of Merit for Sport .

2013 . - In summary Przeszlo 40 years of educational work with young Scouts and rescue , but too for activities Among the children with disabilities , as well as FOR WORK WITH youth and addicted to alcohol and drugs difficult - honor by the Minister of National Education Medal of the National Education Commission .

2014 . - The award by the President of the Republic of Poland Bronisław Komorowski Medal for generosity and courage ( the Second time ) .